Meditation on Stones, A Body.

I once tried to force a Japanese brush to paint the way I wanted: in perfect controlled lines. And the brush told me: “Allow me to flow and I’ll reward you. Do not try to control my own spirit, my own nature, my own purpose. Rather, take me, and free me, by freeing yourself, because there’s no space I can not go and there’s no time I can not control”.
Following a moment of deeper meditation, without concept of time or space, I visualized a stone. I listened to it and felt the stone and its shape and how the wind and the sea shaped it to its actual form. A pebble, it’s called. A pebble I borrowed from the ocean. I visualised this stone while in meditation. I saw it getting its shape. I felt the ocean and the sand and the wind and the sun and how the moons lighted it over and over. How that pebble conquered its own spirit. I emptied myself to feel it. I became the wind, the sea, the sun, the sand and the moon. And the moment I turned into a Japanese brush, I stood up.

I took the stones and placed them where they wanted to be, allowing my hands to be guided by them. The human body lies down between them: sand amongst the stones. Lighted by the sun as it sets, – I, as brush, wet myself then with Indian ink being a river. And in meditation state I allowed myself to connect the elements: Earth, Fire, Air and Water.

From this meditation’s performance came a series of photographs:

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body4ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #4 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body8ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #8 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body10ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #10 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body14ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #14 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body7ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #7 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body11ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #11 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body13ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #13 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body3ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #3 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body5ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #5 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body1ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #1 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body6ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #6 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body12ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #12 by ©GonzaloBenard

GBenard Meditation on Stones and Body9ss

Meditation on Stones, a Body #9 by ©GonzaloBenard

and paintings:

GBenard Meditation on Rivers1ss

Meditation on Stones, a River #1 by ©GonzaloBénard

GBenard Meditation on Rivers2ss

Meditation on Stones, a River #2 by ©GonzaloBénard

GBenard Meditation on Rivers3ss

Meditation on Stones, a River #3 by ©GonzaloBénard

GBenard Meditation on Rivers4ss

Meditation on Stones, a River #4 by ©GonzaloBénard

GBenard Meditation on Rivers5ss

Meditation on Stones, a River #5 by ©GonzaloBénard

Lecturing on Photography / Review your Portfolio, by Gonzalo Bénard

Chez Moi

Autistic Solitude vs. Loneliness;
A Shamanic Totem;
Oneness;
Hybrids (NSFW);
RA before sunset.

January, 2016 – post by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
follow @GBenard on twitter

For any other contact about my Art/Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS every time you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.

Preview and Purchase now:

cover The Sacred Book of Gss GBenard IEnergyss


GBenard nude cover 1ss

The Sacred Book of G” is a stream of consciousness, a thought provoking intimate journal written by Gonzalo Bénard. After 3 days of brain death he reborn with a deep loss of memory. He reborn without any sense of his past — of his own roots — of his own self. Before that he’d spent his time creating defences to disguise his autism. He had lost it too. New born G had no memory and no defences.

I, Energy” is a book on Cosmic Consciousness, Quantum Physics and Old Shamanism written by Gonzalo Bénard who not only lived in Himalayas with shamans and in a Buddhist monastery but also in the Western Sahara with old shamans. A guide on healing and transcendental meditation and how you can master your own mind.

Gonzalo Bénard is the author of The Sacred Book of G and I, Energy that you can now purchase directly from the publisher with 20% discount.
Follow @GBenard on twitter.

Gonzalo Bénard is a lecturer, a tutor of autistic teenagers, and a visual artist. His photography has been part of the annual programs of several universities around the world, and are in several private and public art collections such as Museum of Serralves, Cultural Centre of Cascais or Sir Elton John’s. His works are in Hollywood productions and TV series.
You can see his work of photography at his webpage.