Private or College: Lectures, Shootings and Reviews

As you know I’ve been giving lectures to both private photographers and colleges /universities, mostly on what it’s not usually taught in photographic courses:
art concept, composition, brain reading, shadows, interestingness and aesthetics.

At the same time, and also using skype, I’ve been doing some portfolio reviews to those who need, both for university works, or galleries, etc

I’m having some more flexible time this month, so it’s easier for me to schedule new lectures, portfolio reviews or even directing shootings with models.

I’m taking a fee of 100euros for colleges/universities/professionals, but if you’re a student of photography I’m doing the hour session per half: 50euros. The payment should be done previously through paypal, after we schedule our skype session, in an hour that would work for both.

If you want to present your portfolio to galleries or magazines, organise them for yourself or get rid of the “artist blindness”, these reviews are for you. Or do you need some tips in composition? Make your photos to get that Interestingness factor? Do you need tips to get the best portrait?
Do you want to publish a book and are not sure about the photographs to be chosen?

No matter if you’re a student, an emerging photographer, an amateur, or even a professional photographer who decided to change the path of their work, it’s always important to have a professional – and outsider – to look at your work to help you raise up the bar and get rid of some photographs that are not so important, as well as get noticed by the viewer.

Send me an email: tell me your needs and send me links to your works.

Doing a Review on your Portfolio I’ll be very straight honest: we’ll see it in a deep, thoughtful and helpful way so you can see the errors, learn from them and magnify the best of your work. We’ll talk about composition, aesthetic, how to turn your photos more powerful with the “interestingness” eye catcher:
Prepare yourself for 1 hour of a professional review on your portfolio.

Giving a Lecture, no matter if in private or for classes at colleges and universities, I’ll talk about art concept, composition, brain reading, shadows and aesthetics.

Directing shootings is also something I’ve been doing through skype: you’re a professional or amateur photographer and want a different approach on directing the model(s), light, composition, etc. It’s always a great experience for all.
If you need any of these, now it’s the time for it once I’m having a more flexible month so it’s easier for me to help you on this. Don’t hesitate to contact me by email.


Gonzalo Bénard
@GBenard on twitter and Facebook
requests to G.Bénard email