A Dog’s Trauma

I’ve been trying to take a good photograph of this French Bulldog since some time ago. He’s 6 months now and he’s quite playful (he has kind of parcour moments too, climbing and jumping everything).
But whenever I’m cooking he’s at my feet, when I’m sit down working he’s by my side or playing in front of me. When I’m lie down reading he jumps to curl by my side. He walks and runs outside always next to me. Even when we’re having dinner he likes to sit down at one of the chairs, and behaves extremely well during the whole meal.

However, the moment I take the camera out… he runs away and hides himself at his corner. He definitely hates to be shot, or the camera itself. Today I decided to try once more, just for fun, now with me “hugging” him so he could lose his fears.

Self Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self Portrait with a French Bulldog

Maybe he was a celebrity in his last incarnation running away from paparazzi’s.
Do you have any tip?

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

Self-Portrait with a French Bulldog

because you need it: Portfolio Reviews by Gonzalo Bénard

More articles you want to read:

Autistic Solitude vs. Loneliness;
A Shamanic Totem;
Oneness;
Hybrids (NSFW);
RA before sunset. by Gonzalo W. Bénard;

January, 2015 – by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
follow @GBenard on twitter – Facebook

Portfolio Reviews

For any other contact about 2HeadS or my Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS every time you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.