Daily Bread, by Jean-Marc Caimi (NSFW)

Daily Bread, by Jean-Marc Caimi

30th of May – 29th of June 2014 at Galleri Vasli Souza

 

“Sex, food, nature, the city where I live, my son, relationships, friends, family, even fleeting encounters, these moments enrich me as a human being. They are archetypal, belonging to a common DNA, the essence of our very biology. They are at the root of my existence, hovering in the pictures of my life. Sometimes there is tranquility and safety. Other times there is flux and danger. Discovery can be euphoric, but even when knowledge brings pain and discomfort I welcome my vulnerability as an emotional lash to arouse the soul.”

“These pictures represent a rite of passage through my existence. To me they contain an excess of energy, a spill that makes everything unstable, pulsating, restless. A palpitation, that could be subtle or violent, which I want to photograph. There are no dots to connect. I am no more giving a sense to things. I just hold to hear their murmur, instead.”

See more at Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

Portfolio Reviews Here!

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

more related posts you want to see:

La Petite Mort shows its Collection (NSFW);
Alberto Garcia-Alix (NSFW)
;

Myths of the Human, by Alexis Vasilikos;
Chang Chao-Tang, the Ironic Absurdity;
A Shamanic Totem
Victor Ershov’s People
Ana Hatherly, April 25th 1974;
Samer Mohdad, War Children (NSFW)

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

by Jean-Marc Caimi

May, 2014 – post by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
follow @GBenard on twitter – Facebook

Portfolio Reviews

For any other contact about 2HeadS or my Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.