Self Scanned

Sometimes, – and by sometimes I mean always – when you’re too focused on different projects and works for long time, and before you get blocked, you should take a break. Not to go visit the fridge once more, or even to take a short endless nap, but to do something completely different, something that you never did before. It can be a walk on the top of the roof, or something more creative and harmless.

Today the weather is not that nice, I feel cold and didn’t sleep well thanks to this incredible full moon: so I’m not as focused as I should.

I’m working on several projects and preparing some new works to exhibitions I’ll have soon, so after lunch I decided to play a bit with the scanner that was here screaming for me to play with.

This is what is called cameraless photography. In this case: cameraless selfies.

Selfie Scanned #1, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #1, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #2, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #2, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #3, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #3, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #4, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned #4, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

I even grew up a moustache while doing it.

Selfie Scanned with Moustache, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

Selfie Scanned with Moustache, by ©Gonzalo Bénard 2014

more posts you will enjoy:

Creativity. The Immediate Long Term.

Oneness
The Self, the Mirror, our Shadow and its Fear;
The Hard Softness (NSFW);
Pain should never be an excuse, but a tool for you to create with;
B Shot by a Stranger: Beyond Loneliness

On art-photography, gear is secondary;
What Makes a Good Photograph? (part I);
What Makes a Good Photograph? (part II);
The Conspiracy of the Brain;
The Conspiracy of the Triangle (NSFW)
.

April, 2014 – by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
follow @GBenard on twitter – Facebook
Portfolio Reviews

For any other contact about 2HeadS or my Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.