The Claustrum Corporis: Simulacra

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

I wanted to do a post about Madison´s work since some time ago. And for no reason I didn’t do it when Madison, contemporary Dutch art-photographer, did his exhibition few months ago. Today seeing a first work of his new series I decided to bring his Simulacra, a series – or the first chapter – of Claustrum Corporis. Simulacra deals with Truth. And Madison explains it bringing French philosopher Jean Baudrillard to his Simulacra “Our current society has replaced all reality and meaning with symbols and signs, and that human experience is of a simulation of reality”.

About Madison‘s Simulacra you can read an excellent interview at TopPhotographyFilms.

Here’s a glimpse at the reality of Madison’s Women. Or the Simulation of Reality.

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I  Simulacra, by Madison

Claustrum Corporis Vol I Simulacra, by Madison

 

make your Portfolio Review!

more articles you want to read:

The Corpses of My Hours, by Boris Loeve;
Memory Cards and Touristic Brains;
Noh, Pop and Morimura;
Emmet Gowin and his revelations;
Majid Saeedi: Lucas Dolega Award;

Exhibitions: Go!

Philip-Lorca diCorcia in the Street 
Enrico Natali and other people.
On art-photography, gear is secondary

B Shot by a Stranger: Beyond Loneliness

March 2014 by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS, your favorite blog on photography.
follow @GBenard on twitter – Facebook
Portfolio Reviews

For any other contact about 2HeadS or my Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.