The B Shot by a Stranger Project II (NSFW)

The “B Shot by a Stranger II” keeps going on its second year, and as it happened in the first series, there’s a loner who’s also a writer. And there’s a poet who’s not a loner but found inspiration in the series. These 2 texts will come up at the book of the second series of B Shot by a Stranger.
It is always very interesting to read from the other side – the side of the loner who was shot -, or from the not participant voyeur: the one who just sees the work done.

Thank you both who felt inspired by this project.

AM5, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AM5, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

Skin, by Alef Magnus

“I waved a hand and I was greeted by a smile. I don’t know who you are but I’m letting you in anyway. You’re breaking down walls just by looking in. You sat there in the dark watching me. Patience and curiosity. Those were your tickets into my private life.
Many have tried, but the same number failed. To get into this sacred space my mind made up. A home where I feel secure; an abode of madness too ashamed to be seen in broad daylight. Dark meets a different kind of night. But I felt safe. Yet I try to build new walls while you’re cautiously looking into the viewfinder.
With your voice, I surrender my skin. I ask myself why but no answer came in words. Just feelings pent up in the safety of the bubble I live in. You’re my stranger I wanted to impress. See me as some guy worthy of your attention. But that’s not what you want. You want the real I am.
Finally someone to share the air I breathe in. Even though distance caught up with us, you still found a way to find the loneliness hidden deep inside my soul. It was undeniable. My loneliness became more and more apparent before me. Talk to me. I want to hear you speak. Tell me what you want, and I’ll be that for you. But silence was your only reply. Vague phrases escaped your lips. It probably should come from me first. Be you, you say. I didn’t know how to be myself. My body suddenly a phantom to my own identity.
You’re here with me but I’ve never felt more lonely in my life. It was a sad reality I didn’t want to see. All lights were on me as if my being was a television show. But you were no critic. No filter. And in that moment, judgment was nowhere to be found. Opinions and beliefs didn’t matter. We created another space between us and for us to share.
Freedom. I walked around in the privacy of that space. Without any care for angles or with all perspectives possible. There was neither right nor any sign of wrong. I heard your voice speak of stories so new to my ears. An interest sparking up for every word you say. No, I don’t mind. Put into words all the stuff my eyes have never seen. Take me on a train ride to nowhere but only with your words to pass the time. And I long to visit that place often. Was it selfish of me to ask for more?
Stay with me, even for just a little while. Never has someone stayed this long. Capture me once again. And when you turn off the lights, I’m left alone in the dark. Back in the reality I put behind me and filled with desperation for the salvation I long to have. To share a moment with you one more time. Maybe it’ll all be gone soon. Maybe I’ll carry on even if I had so much to say and so little time to listen.
When my loneliness turns into pictures, that’s when I’m reminded of who I am. Do I like what I see? If I come back to it one day, will I still recognize this skin? Only you could tell.”

AM4, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AM4, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AT2, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AT2, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AT3, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

AT3, for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

 

Stranger, by Willem Dijker

 

            Skin,

 Cold with smoldering anxiety

 

               Naked lost eyes

 

 Unmasked exposure to a

 

 

                                                 Stranger

 

 

 In the mirror

 On a night of disquiet

 

MR1 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

MR1 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

MR6 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

MR6 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

EB4 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

EB4 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

EB9 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

EB9 for BSBS 2013, by ©GonzaloBénard

And what about you?

more about the B Shot by a Stranger project:

B Shot by a Stranger II (NSFW);

B Shot by a Stranger;

book;

EYEMAZING article by Hilaire Avril;

B Shot by a Stranger 2013.

September, 2013 by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
@GBenard on twitter – FacebookPortfolio Reviews

For any other contact about 2HeadS or my Photographic Work, from Art Galleries, Curators, Art Collectors, etc, please use the GBénard/2HeadS email. Thank you.

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.