Studies On Light Nudes (NSFW)

I’ve allways been fascinated with sun ligth stripes, as I guess that most of us are. How the light stripes can create new shapes or give new meanings and forms to the already existing body, almost taking it to a higher realm.

It’s not the first time I play with them, in fact, whenever I walk through them I take mental images of the stripes walking over my body, or someone else’s skin. Today was no exception when I walk back to the living room with my morning coffee, still with bed sheet marks on my skin, and saw the light stripes playing on my legs and naked body. I sat down there on the floor, enjoying the coffee and the light.
But the camera was calling me.

RJ, Paris 2012, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

RJ, Paris 2012, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Morning Light, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Morning Light, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

 

One important detail in case you want to experiment, if you didn’t already, is before all, close your eyes and feel what is shade and what is light on your skin. When you’re aware of it, you’re ready to play with your camera. In this case you don’t need open eyes to shoot, you only need to feel your own skin.
And the temperatures of the light:

Light Nudes #2, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #2, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #5, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #5, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #3, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #3, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #4, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #4, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #6, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Light Nudes #6, Paris 2013, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

 

Related essays you should read:

An Art Nude (NSFW)  
The Nude: Why? (NSFW)
Straight Thoughts on Nudes and Ostriches (NSFW)
A Sacred Erotica (NSFW)

Winds With the Sea Inside (NSFW)

text by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
July, 2013
Follow me @GBenard on twitter – FacebookPortfolio Reviews

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles.