Dogs Eating Paris

This week I spent couple days shooting in the streets of Paris with my 2 “dogs” and it was amazing the reaction of everybody no matter which age when they saw me walking the dogs.
I didn’t name them yet, so feel free to leave here possible names for them. They are 2 male dogs.
The main story of me “Walking the Dogs” is a new series of photographs I’ve been preparing: Walking The Dogs I /
Walking The Dogs II

The 2 dogs started some years ago when I saw 2 dogs “fornicating” in the street while I was having a drink at a terrace. It was hilarious the clumsiness of them 2 trying to mate. I couldn’t resist to make a drawing, specially when a 3rd dog came and start peeing to them. After some time the drawing of the 2 dogs became a signature of mine. But that’s another story. This week I decided to turn them into “life”, cutting them in foam board and take them out for a walk…
…when I start seeing all the thousands of tourists taking photos of the main monuments here in Paris, including the typical finger on the top of the Eiffel tower…  I told the dogs to eat Paris.

My love for dogs comes since always. And when I say dogs, I mean big dogs. Real dogs.
And fascinating too is how they mark their territory. As well as wolves.
Peeing all around they mark: It’s mine and I’m here.

Dog eating Bridge, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Bridge, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Notre Dame, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Notre Dame, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Eiffel Tower, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Eiffel Tower, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Saint Michel, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating Saint Michel, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating La Republic, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog eating La Republique, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

and thank you to Jordan Tizzard for helping me “Walking the Dogs“.

related posts:
Walking The Dogs I
Walking The Dogs II

text and photographs by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
June, 2013
Follow me @GBenard on twitter – FacebookPortfolio Reviews

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles. Surprise me!