walking around in Paris

Paris has been always a great place not only to walk around but to walk around with the camera, and today with some time to do it and the weather permitting, I finally took my camera to take a walk, from la Bastille to le Jardin des Tuilleries.
I’ve been quite busy lately preparing new projects and will be even busier soon with more meetings, shootings, projects, etc, so sometimes a break is needed to strech the legs while enjoying a good company and weather. And if this sounds a bit as excuse for not being posting lately… it is indeed.

Meanwhile enjoy it: here are few photographs from the wonderful city of Metz where I spent the week and few others from Paris that i took today.

Jardin des Tuilleries, Paris, by ©GonzaloBénard

Jardin des Tuilleries, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Puddle reflection/Jardin des Tuilleries, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Puddle reflection/Jardin des Tuilleries, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Puddle reflection, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Puddle reflection, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Female tourist posing for her friend at Place de la Concorde, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Female tourist posing for her friend at Place de la Concorde, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Dog, Paris, by ©Gonzalo Bénard

Now posting these photos I realised that I didn’t have time yet to edit most of the photos I took in here and in Metz… and some others including a shooting I did last week with ballet dancers, so I hope soon to come back to post a walking around II.

I’ll be back soon!

you might like to read the post I did about Street Photography

text and photographs by ©Gonzalo Bénard for 2HeadS
June, 2013
Follow me @GBenard on twitter – FacebookPortfolio Reviews

Feel free to comment, ask or share any article on 2HeadS everytime you feel that you can add something interesting and positive to the articles. Surprise me!